CDG Inspection Limited
CDG Inspection Limited
Sector 28, Gurgaon, Haryana
Send SMS
Send E-mail

Testing Services

Pioneers in the industry, we offer furniture testing service in india, bifma testing services in india, ip 67 testing services, mechnical testing services, furniture testing services and rohs testing services from India.
Request CallBack
Furniture Testing Service In India
Get Best Quote

Furniture Testing Service In India

Approx. Price: Rs 1 / PieceGet Latest Price
Furniture in office environments can take a lot of abuse. That’s why furniture manufacturers voluntarily conduct third-party testing for performance and durability characteristics, to help ensure that their products maintain their integrity. 

We conduct following test :

Seating
  • ANSI/BIFMA X6.1-2012 Educational Seating – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.11-2015 General Purpose Large Occupant Office Chairs – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.4-2012 Lounge Seating – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.1-2011 General Purpose Office Chairs – Tests
  • GSA Tests for Intensive Use and Upholstered Furniture – GSA Performance Test Method for Intensive Use Chairs
  • GSA Upholstered Durability Test
  • Mechanical Life Cycle Testing
  • Cyclic Impact Testing
  • EN 1335-1,-2,-3

    SEFA Testing 

    CGSB furniture standards 
Case goods, tables and panels
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.5-2014 Desk/Table Products – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA S6.5-2001 Small Office/Home Office Furniture – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.6-2016 Panel Systems – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.9-2012 Storage Units – Tests
  • ANSI/BIFMA X5.3-2012 Vertical Files – Tests
Finish testing
  • ASTM D 2794 – Resistance of Organic Coatings to the Effects of Rapid Deformation (Impact)

CDG has been offering office furniture testing services for the past 15 years.  Whether it is to qualify your product lines to the ANSI/BIFMA or CGSB furniture standards to sell to GSA.  Our experts have extensive experience in furniture testing through their involvement with the BIFMA and CGSB technical committees in charge of writing the standards you must qualify to.  Our Laboratory is accredited to ISO 17025.  Our test reports are accepted throughout India & worldwide.

At CDG, office furniture testing is far more than simply a quote, a few samples and a test report. True, sometimes that is all there is to it, but more often than not, there will be deadlines, the specific requirements of the revision authority, questions, or, unfortunately, some products may fail a test.

At CDG, we guide you every step of your project. We carefully prepare the test plan, to ensure that you won’t be doing tests that would be redundant. That’s right, not every unit of every line needs to be tested in order for them to be considered compliant. BIFMA uses, in all of its office furniture testing standards, an approach based on worst-case scenarios. That means that with a few choice parts, you can usually cover most of your product line.   All of this at very competitive prices and with fast turnaround time. 


Yes! I am Interested
Watch Video
Request CallBack
BIFMA Testing Services In India
Get Best Quote

BIFMA Testing Services In India

Approx. Price: Rs 1 / PieceGet Latest Price

Furniture in office environments can take a lot of abuse. That’s why furniture manufacturers voluntarily conduct third-party testing for performance and durability characteristics, to help ensure that their products maintain their integrity in the most challenging environments.

CDG has extended testing capability and is a leader in performance and durability testing for furniture, with labs located in Holland, Michigan, Jasper, Indiana, and Cabiate, Italy. CDG can conduct testing to ANSI/BIFMA test methods for seating, case goods and office panel systems, in addition to EN and British standards.

CDG has been offering BIFMA testing services for the past 15 years.  BIFMA stands for Business Furniture Manufacturer’s Association. CDG can help you establish compliance to the BIFMA standards for your product lines. Whether it is for chairs, desks, panel systems or storage units, should you wish to be able to sell to GSA, the Canadian Government and/or lower level Government; you will need to have had your BIFMA testing done.  

Because of our deep understanding of the Government procurement requirements, we can simplify things and help you through the testing process. The best way to proceed is to send us your price list for the product line you want to qualify.  Why your price list? Because it contains your product offering, the product codes and basically all we need to prepare an optimized test plan for your product offering.  Upon our initial review of your price list we will discuss with you what units are to be qualified. For example, you might want your desks to be tested, but not you conference tables, or vice-versa. We will then ask you a few questions on how your units are built. A test plan is then prepared and submitted. Most of the time this process can be completed within a day; we make it our business to keep things simple and easy to manage for you.

CDG is your experienced partner to prove conformance according to the ANSI/BIFMA e3 furniture sustainability standard and enable certification. Contact our experts now and they will first check to see if your furniture meets the prerequisites for certification.


Additional Information:
  • Minimum Order Quantity: 1 Piece
Yes! I am Interested
Watch Video
Request CallBack
IP 67 Testing Services
Get Best Quote

IP 67 Testing Services

Service Details:
LocationGurgaon & Delhi NCR
Application TypeIndustrial
Service Duration2-3 Days
Service ModeOffline
Supported by our talented professionals, we are offering an exceptional assortment of IP 67 Testing Service 

The IP CodeInternational Protection Marking, IEC standard 60529, sometimes interpreted as Ingress Protection Marking, classifies and rates the degree of protection provided against intrusion (body parts such as hands and fingers), dust, accidental contact, and water by mechanical casings and electrical enclosures.

 

IP67 equipment is the most commonly found in the connectivity market. It is 100% protected against solid objects like dust and sand, and it has been tested to work for at least 30 minutes while under 15cm to 1m of water. 

No matter how meticulously designed or precision-engineered, even the best products can experience manufacturing defects that can cause leaks. Manufacturers need to know how well and for how long their products will perform to their specifications, and the answers to these questions are most often related to the products’ design and manufacturing processes.
 
To help you ensure that your products function as designed, CDG offers a variety of IP testing services. The Ingress Protections (IP) rating system is published by the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). The numbers indicate the degree of protection. The first number, in this case 6, indicates protection from dust. The second number, in this case 7, indicates protection against the effects of immersion in water to a depth of 1 meter. Unfortunately, this is often a destructive test and it takes 30 minutes to perform. In addition, it requires disassembly of the device to determine if water has entered the seals. CDG provides IP 67 testing services in India.


Yes! I am Interested
Save time! Get the Best Deal

*Your information is safe with us.

Request CallBack
Mechnical Testing Services
Get Best Quote

Mechnical Testing Services

Service Details:
Service LocationGurgaon & Delhi NCR
Service ModeOffline
Service Duration4-5 Days
We are engaged in offering a wide range of Mechanical Testing Services to our valued patrons. Personnel who render these testing services have deep knowledge that helps to provide these services efficaciously. Additionally, our testing process is rendered using top grade resources to provide perfect output.

Yes! I am Interested
Request CallBack
Furniture Testing Services
Get Best Quote

Furniture Testing Services

Service Details:
Test LocationClient Site
Service Duration4-5 Days
Service ModeOffline
Backed with years of experience in this domain, we have been able to offer the finest collection of Furniture Testing Services. These are rendered by sharp minded team members. In addition to this, with the use of the latest methodology in the testing process, we create an accurate result for our customers.

Yes! I am Interested
Request CallBack
RoHS Testing Services
Get Best Quote

RoHS Testing Services

Service Details:
Type of CertificationNew Certification
LocationGurgaon & Delhi NCR
Service ModeOffline
To furnish the requirements of patrons, we are offering RoHS Testing Services. Our team members make sure that the testing services offered by us are in tune with the quality standards and norms. Apart from this, these are rendered according to the client’s demands.

Yes! I am Interested
Save time! Get the Best Deal

*Your information is safe with us.

Request CallBack
IP 66 Testing Services in India
Get Best Quote

IP 66 Testing Services in India

The IP Code, International Protection Marking, IEC standard 60529, sometimes interpreted as Ingress Protection Marking, classifies and rates the degree of protection provided against intrusion (body parts such as hands and fingers), dust, accidental contact, and water by mechanical casings and electrical enclosures.

IP66 Defining Characteristics:
  • Complete protection from dust, oil, and other non-corrosive material
  • Complete protection from contact with enclosed equipment
  • Protection from water, even from powerful jets of water

The test is carried out in a dust chamber in which talcum powder is being kept suspended in the air by means of a dust distributor or similar device. The enclosure which is being tested is placed in the test chamber while a vacuum pump keeps the pressure in the enclosure below the atmospheric pressure of the environment according to the standard.

A jet nozzle with an inside diameter of 12.5mm splashes a volume flow of 100 litres per minute from a distance of 2.5 - 3 metres from all sides onto the enclosure. The test time is 3 minutes. IP66 waterproof level is able to withstand water with high-pressure during the test as well as in real life conditions. You can install and leave such an appliance in areas with heavy rains or powerful water jets without worrying about possible damages since you’re assured that no harmful quantities of water will be able to penetrate it.

 

CDG is a pioneer IP 66 Testing company in India. Contact us for IP 66 certification in India

Yes! I am Interested
Request CallBack
IP 65 Testing Services in India
Get Best Quote

IP 65 Testing Services in India

CDG Inspection Limited is a leading test laboratory of India. CDG provides IP 65 Testing Services in India. A fixture with an IP rating of 65 is protected against multi-directional, low-pressure water jets. In order to pass testing and achieve an IP65 rating, fixtures must be able to withstand water projected by a 0.25-inch nozzle. To achieve satisfactory results, this test must be run for a minimum of fifteen minutes, with the water source placed three yards from the fixture. Additionally, the water pressure must be 30 kPa with a water volume of 3.3 gallons per minute.  We are a leading IP 65 Testing service provider in India. Contact us for IP 65 certification in India

Yes! I am Interested
Request CallBack
IP 68 Testing Services in India
Get Best Quote

IP 68 Testing Services in India

CDG is a leading laboratory testing company of India. CDG provides IP 68 Testing Services in India. IP, or Ingress Protection, is a universally accepted measurement of varying degrees for dust and liquid resistance. Devices backed by an international standard rating of IP68 are deemed fit enough to withstand dust, dirt and sand, and are resistant to submersion up to a maximum depth of 1.5m underwater for up to thirty minutes. IP68 is the highest rating you can get when it comes to protecting your products from foreign objects (solid resistance goes up to a high of 6 while liquids are marked on a scale of 0-8, with bigger numbers equaling better protection). A rating of 6 implies the object is dust tight and won’t allow any dust in, while the 8 means the phone is protected against the effects of permanent submersion in water (well, for 30 minutes), at a depth of up to 1.5 metres. In other words, if you see IP68 somewhere, you know it offers the highest IP rating for both dust and water resistance. CDG is the pioneer IP 68 testing company of India. Contact us for IP 68 certification.

Yes! I am Interested
Save time! Get the Best Deal

*Your information is safe with us.

Request CallBack
Textile Testing Services In India
Get Best Quote

Textile Testing Services In India

CDG is a leading textile testing company of India. We conduct textile testing as per following test standards:


BS/ DIN/ EN ISO 13938.1-Textiles-Bursting strength

ASTM D3786/D3786M-Textiles-Bursting strength

AS 2001.2.4-Textiles-Bursting strength

GB/T 19976-Textiles-Ball Bursting Strength

ASTM D3787-Textiles-Ball Bursting Strength

ISO 3303-1-Textiles-Ball Bursting Strength

ASTM D6797-Textiles-Ball Bursting Strength

AS 2001.2.19-Textiles-Ball Bursting Strength

GB/T 3917.1-Textiles-Tear strength

GB/T 3917.2-Textiles-Tear strength

GB/T 3917.3-Textiles-Tear strength

GB/T 3917.4-Textiles-Tear strength

GB/T 3917.5-Textiles-Tear strength

ISO 13937.1-Textiles-Tear strength

ISO 13937.2-Textiles-Tear strength

ISO 13937.3-Textiles-Tear strength

ISO 13937.4-Textiles-Tear strength

BS/ DIN/ EN ISO 13937.1-Textiles-Tear strength

BS/ DIN/ EN ISO 13937.2-Textiles-Tear strength

BS/ DIN/ EN ISO 13937.3-Textiles-Tear strength

BS/ DIN/ EN ISO 13937.4-Textiles-Tear strength

ASTM D1424-Textiles-Tear strength

ASTM D2261-Textiles-Tear strength

ASTM D5587-Textiles-Tear strength

AS 2001.2.8-Textiles-Tear strength

AS 2001.2.10-Textiles-Tear strength

GB/T 3923.1-Textiles-Breaking strength

ISO 1833-Textiles-Fibre content (Cellulose fibre)

GB/T 3923.2-Textiles-Breaking strength

EU/1007-Textiles-Fibre content

EU/1007-Textiles-Fibre content (Animal fibre)

EU/1007-Textiles-Fibre content (Cellulose fibre)

 

AATCC 20/ 20A-Textiles-Fibre Content Analysis (Cellulose Fiber)

AS 2001.7-Textiles-Fibre content

AS 2001.7-Textiles-Fibre content (Animal fibre)

AS 2001.7-Textiles-Fibre content (Cellulose fibre)

 

ISO 137-Textiles-Fibre diameter

ASTM D2130-Textiles-Fibre diameter

 

 

 


Yes! I am Interested
X